We honor life through donation.

Become an organ, eye & tissue donor today.

News Archives

Friday, May 24, 2019
Goal is to bolster awareness about organ and tissue donation and save livesTwenty people die each day waiting for a life-saving transplant and more than half are ethnic minorities.
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Faith leaders share powerful message of saving and improving lives
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Winners will be recognized at April 5 celebration
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Competition inspires creative ways to motivate students to donate life 
Friday, February 22, 2019
Michigan college students inspire 921 people to donate life!For five weeks, Michigan colleges and universities put their rivalries to good use, inspiring more than 900 Michigan residents to sign up on the Michigan Organ Donor Registry.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Gift of Life Michigan to celebrate National Donor Day with ‘My Donor Story’ social media campaignOrganization is asking public to share life-saving stories and messages of gratitude
Thursday, January 10, 2019
2018 saw new highs for organ donors, organ transplants and tissue donors in MichiganGift of Life Michigan helped a record 338 patients become organ donors last year, leading to life-saving organ transplants for well over 1,000 people, the first time the sta
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Communications Specialist Betsy Miner-Swartz and Gift of Life Michigan have won Donate Life America’s Pinnacle Award for Best Multicultural Outreach in the nation, for
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Secretary of State Ruth Johnson receives national award for promoting organ donationNearly 65 percent of Michigan adults have joined Organ Donor Registry
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Susan Rink has joined the Gift of Life Foundation as its first-ever chief of philanthropy.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Donor registrations surge with help from Secretary of StateANN ARBOR - Gift of Life Michigan helped 320 patients become organ donors last year, saving the lives of hundreds of people in desperate need of a transplant.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Hospitals collectively add nearly 1,700 names to the Donor RegistryANN ARBOR, MI— Michigan hospitals competed this fall in a six-week Gift of Life Hospital Challenge to see which one could inspire the most people to join the Michigan Organ Donor Registry.
Friday, October 27, 2017
Donate Life America gives organ donor program three major awards: Best donor registration program, best volunteer, best ‘coach’ to national peersANN ARBOR, MI — Gift of Life Michigan has won Donate Life America’s Platinum and Pinnacle Awards for best overall organ donor registra
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Secretary of State Ruth Johnson announced Friday that the number of Michigan adults registered as organ, tissue and eye donors has topped 60 percent.
Friday, September 22, 2017
ANN ARBOR, MI— Hospitals across the state are accepting a challenge by Gift of Life Michigan to see who can add the most names to the Organ Donor Registry this fall.
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Are you looking for charity walks near you? MOTTEP's LIFE Walk/Run raises awareness of organ donation.
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
ANN ARBOR, MI— A lot has happened to save lives at Michigan’s transplant centers over the past year, and not all of it took place inside their operating rooms.
Thursday, February 23, 2017
ANN ARBOR, MI— Thanks to friendly rivalries of students at 14 Michigan colleges and universities, more than 1,600 Michigan residents signed up on the Michigan Organ Donor Registry in the past five weeks. 
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
ANN ARBOR, MI— Students at 14 Michigan colleges and universities are participating in a life-saving competition. However, they most likely will never know the people whose lives they are saving.  

Pages