We honor life through donation.

Become an organ, eye & tissue donor today.

News Archives

Friday, January 15, 2021
‘There’s a reason for it, and I think my reason is to help others.’
Friday, January 15, 2021
2020 was third consecutive year with record number of organ donors
Monday, December 21, 2020
‘Speak the Difference’ fundraiser caps year-long partnership with Key2Finesse
Thursday, December 10, 2020
Organ and tissue donors can leave a legacy of hope and healing and Dr. Harry Anderson wants to share that legacy throughout the community and across the county.
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Organ and tissue donation and transplantation is truly a team effort that requires collaboration between medical staff and transplant centers, along with the compassion and generosity of donors and donor families. 
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Ann Arbor, MI – Elise Pavlick believes education and communication are the keys to providing hope and healing for patients and their families.
Friday, December 4, 2020
Annual HOSA challenge pits students in friendly competition to register new donors
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Two years later, family celebrates heart transplant that saved Grand Ledge mom
Monday, November 23, 2020
Team effort, collaboration earn Dr.
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Few physicians have done more over the years to help fulfill the wishes of donors and their grieving families than Dr. Teresa Jacobs at Michigan Medicine.  
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
As a truck driver, Chad Milton has been on more journeys than he can probably count. 
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Funeral Home professionals and Organ Procurement Organizations can sometimes have a contentious relationship.
Monday, November 16, 2020
Gift of Life Michigan recognizes Donor Champions for outreach, advocacy 
Sunday, November 15, 2020
‘It’s really part of our mission, too,’ says executive director
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Tristan Johnson said he constantly felt fatigued during his freshman year in high school. He no longer had the energy to get together with his friends or play his favorite sport, lacrosse.
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
‘It’s about educating the community,’ senior advisor to Mayor Mike Duggan saysDetroit, MI – Terra DeFoe, a senior advisor for Detroit May
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Lansing, MI – Storytelling can be powerful way to share benefits of organ and tissue donation by helping audiences understand the good that can come from great tragedy,
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Flat Rock teen marks 16th anniversary of liver transplant
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Gift of Life Michigan honors ICU nurse manager for organ, tissue donation education
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Gift of Life Michigan honors Holland resident as Donation ChampionAs a hospital chaplain, Cindi Veldheer DeYoung is frequently with families at their darkest hour.

Pages