We honor life through donation.

Become an organ, eye & tissue donor today.

News Archives

Monday, August 10, 2020
Patients waiting for new organs take extra precautions to stay healthyDe'Shante Ervin is taking additional precautions these days.
Monday, August 10, 2020
Grand Rapids man meets late wife's donated heart recipient Chad Milton knew the spirit of his late wife lived on. Earlier this year, he heard proof. 
Friday, July 31, 2020
Ann Arbor, MI – More than half the men, women and children waiting for a life-saving organ transplant are people of color, yet people in multi-cultural communities sometimes are more reluctant to sign up as organ donors.
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Week-long event promotes organ, tissue donation, and healthy lifestylesDetroit, MI – The annual LIFE Walk/Run will return this year, with a twist.
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Multicultural outreach to feature video testimonies, virtual roundtables and eventsArmed with new information and committed to saving and improving lives, Gift of Life Michigan will take its Let’s Talk multicultural outreach into the virtual realm this year. 
Friday, June 26, 2020
Decision to donate kidney a ‘no-brainer’ for Auburn Hills resident As father, son and even fraternity brothers, Bobby and Branden Robinson always shared a strong bond. 
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
A Roseville family is hoping to turn their tragedy into hope for others. 
Friday, June 19, 2020
Davison, MI – It’s not uncommon for a daughter to share a special bond with her father, but for Maddie and Tom Goyette, that bond is more than a typical family tie.
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Mustafa Sharafi always wanted to be a father. 
Friday, May 8, 2020
Canton, MI -- Marcileen Pruitt of Canton will enjoy this Mother's Day and plenty more to come, thanks to some help from her extended family. 
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Grand Blanc, MI – Organ transplant recipients are accustomed to taking extra precautions to protect their health.
Friday, April 24, 2020
Hastings, MI – Pam and Doug Reed, of Hastings, MI, supported the idea of organ and tissue donation long before tragedy struck their family last year.An acquaintance of Doug’s was on the waiting list 25 years ago but passed away before a new heart was available.
Monday, April 20, 2020
Ann Arbor, MI – Just when Rilynn Payne was scheduled to receive a life-altering organ transplant, fate delivered another twist. 
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Ann Arbor, MI – The skies may be cloudy and the trees still bare, but there will be a lot of blue and green visible on Friday, April 17, anyway.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
National Donate Life Month will be celebrated differently this year, but the message is the same: There’s a critical need for more organ, tissue and eye donors in Michigan and throughout the United States. 
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Rekenna Stanford was a registered organ donor long before she needed a new kidney.
Thursday, March 12, 2020
In many ways, Deacon Lawrence J. Bailey considers his donated kidney a blessing.
Friday, March 6, 2020
When it comes to signing up Michigan residents to the Organ Donor Registry, more and more colleges are taking up the challenge.

Pages