We honor life through donation.

Become an organ, eye & tissue donor today.

Board Members

A Board of Directors governs Gift of Life Michigan, setting all policies and overseeing all activity for the organization. Committees address issues ranging from histocompatibility to multiple-organ retrieval. Meetings take place quarterly.

Governing Board 2021

  • Chair: Anne Murphy, University of Michigan Medical School, term ends 2021
  • Immediate Past Chair: John E. Green, Jr., M.H.A., Aegis Group Search Consultants, LLC, term ends 2021
  • Chair Elect: Pamela Sexton, Old National Bank, term ends 2021
  • Secretary: Timothy Mulligan, kidney transplant recipient, term ends 2021
  • Treasurer: Kathleen Vogelsang, C.F.A., Van Andel Institute, term ends 2021
  • Erica Battle, C.P.A., George Johnson & Company, term ends 2021
  • Richard Boothman, term ends 2022
  • Denise Brooks-Williams, Henry Ford Health System, term ends 2022
  • Carolyn Cole-Brown, Michigan Medicine, term ends 2023
  • Janice Firn, Ph.D., University of Michigan Medical School, term ends 2022
  • Darla Granger, M.D., St. John Hospital & Medical Center, term ends 2023
  • Ann Hollenbeck, Jones Day, term ends 2022
  • James Hoogeboom, D.O., Surgical Critical Care Associates P.C., term ends 2021
  • Said Issa, M.D., Laser Vision Care Center, term ends 2022
  • Annette Joe, M.D., Michigan Medicine, donor family member, term ends 2021
  • Tim Keener, term ends 2023
  • Alan Leichtman, M.D., term ends 2023
  • John Magee, M.D., Michigan Medicine, term ends 2023
  • Ora Pescovitz, M.D., Oakland University, term ends 2022
  • Christian Schafer, Trinity Health, term ends 2021
  • Shannon Wilson, Priority Health, term ends 2022
  • Staff: Dorrie Dils, CEO, Gift of Life Michigan

Advisory Board 2021

  • Chair: Randall Sung, M.D., Michigan Medicine, term ends 2021
  • Vice Chair: Jim Lopez, M.D., Michigan Medicine, term ends 2021
  • Harry Anderson III, M.D., St. Joseph Mercy Ann Arbor, term ends 2022
  • Peter Archangel, heart transplant recipient, term ends 2022
  • Damanpreet Bedi, M.D., Beaumont Health System, term ends 2021
  • Phillip Camp, M.D., Spectrum Health, term ends 2023
  • Kelly Collins, M.D., Children's Hospital of Michigan, term ends 2022
  • Reg Dawson, Community Tissue Services, term ends 2021
  • Joyce deJong, D.O., Western Michigan University Homer Stryker, M.D. School of Medicine, term ends 2023
  • Jeffrey Devries, M.D., M.P.H., Beaumont Health System, term ends 2023
  • Mina El Kateb, M.D. St. Clair Nephrology Associates, term ends 2023
  • Patricia Franz, M.D., Beaumont Health System, term ends 2022
  • John Hayden, term ends 2021
  • R. Michael Hofmann, M.D., Renal Associates of West Michigan, term ends 2023
  • Steven R. Kemp, Kemp Funeral Home & Cremation Services, term ends 2023
  • Gabriel Maine, PhD, Beaumont Health System, term ends 2021
  • Anita Moncrease, M.D., M.P.H., term ends 2021
  • Michael Rizzari, M.D. Henry Ford Health System, term ends 2023
  • Gary Roth, D.O., Michigan Health & Hospital Association, term ends 2021
  • William Ryan, Transplant Life Foundation, term ends 2021
  • Millie Samaniego, M.D., Henry Ford Health System, term ends 2021
  • Rajeev Sharma, M.D., Harper University Hospital, term ends 2023
  • Kyle Sheehan, M.D., Michigan Medicine, term ends 2022
  • Julia Steinke, M.D., M.S., Helen DeVos Children's Hospital, term ends 2021
  • Staff: Bruce Nicely, CCO, Gift of Life Michigan


Gift of Life Foundation

There is also a separate entity, the Gift of Life Foundation, which has its own Board of Trustees.

Detroit MOTTEP Foundation

The Detroit MOTTEP Foundation is also a separate entity with its own Board of Directors. Gift of Life MOTTEP is a partnership between Gift of Life Michigan and the Detroit MOTTEP Foundation.